Executive

The Executive is elected at the Annual General Meeting by and from members of ASPERA. The executive consists of a: President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer between one and three ordinary member representatives, each of whom represents a full member .  In the event that the conference convener is not already on the Executive Committee they will be co-opted as an ordinary member for that year.

The Executive communicates regularly with its members to identify and consider issues affecting screen production, education and research, to develop policy, to represent screen production courses within the tertiary sector and at the level of state and federal government on behalf of ASPERA. The Executive promotes effective communication amongst its members either via regular email bulletins and/or via the ASPERA website.

 

 

James Verdon
James Verdon (President)
Department of Film and Animation, Swinburne University of Technology, VIC T: 03 9214 6981
jverdon@swin.edu.au

 

Bettina Frankham
Bettina Frankham (Vice-President)
School of Communication, UTS, NSW  T: 02 9514 1649
bettina.frankham@uts.edu.au

 

Simon Weaving (Treasurer)
School of Creative Industries, Communication, The University of Newcastle, NSW T: 02 4349 4591
simon.weaving@newcastle.edu.au

 

Tim Thomas (Secretary)
Faculty of Arts and Design, University of Canberra, ACT T: 02 6201 5868
Tim.Thomas@canberra.edu.au

 

Alison Wotherspoon
Alison Wotherspoon (Ordinary Member)
Department of Screen and Media, Flinders University, SA  T: 08 8201 2290
alison.wotherspoon@flinders.edu.au

 

Craig Batty
Craig Batty (Ordinary Member)
School of Media and Communication, RMIT University, VIC T: 03 9925 2456
craig.batty@rmit.edu.au

 

Ruari Elkington
Ruari Elkington (Ordinary Member)
Creative Industries, QUT, QLD T: 07 3138 5603
ruari.elkington@qut.edu.au

 

Jump to top