Executive

The Executive is elected at the Annual General Meeting by and from members of ASPERA. The executive consists of: President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, and between one and four ordinary member representatives, each of whom represents a full member .

In the event that the conference convener is not already on the Executive Committee they will be co-opted as an ordinary member for that year.

The Executive communicates regularly with its members to identify and consider issues affecting screen production, education and research, to develop policy, to represent screen production courses within the tertiary sector and at the level of state and federal government on behalf of ASPERA. The Executive promotes effective communication amongst its members either via regular email bulletins and/or via the ASPERA website.

 

 

Susan Thwaites (President)

Faculty of Arts and Design, University of Canberra, ACT

T: 02 6201 5720
susan.thwaites@canberra.edu.au

 

Simon Weaving

Simon Weaving (Vice President)
School of Creative Industries, Communication, The University of Newcastle, NSW

T: 02 4349 4591
simon.weaving@newcastle.edu.au

 

Anne Chesher (Secretary)

SAE Creative Media Institute, Byron Bay NSW, 61 2 6639 6000

a.chesher@sae.edu

 

Stuart McBratney (Treasurer)

School of Creative Industries, Communication, The University of Newcastle, NSW

Stuart.McBratney@newcastle.edu.au

 

Kath Dooley
Kath Dooley (Executive ‘Ordinary’ Member)

UniSA Creative, University of South Australia, Magill Campus

Kath.Dooley@unisa.edu.au

 

 

Rachel Wilson (Executive ‘Ordinary’ Member)

DSC School of Media & Communication RMIT University VIC

rachel.wilson@rmit.edu.au

 

Margaret McVeigh
Margaret McVeigh (2022 ASPERA Conference Convenor)
Film and Screen Media ProductionGriffith Film SchoolGriffith University, QLD T: 07 3735 0103
m.mcveigh@griffith.edu.au

 

 

Aaron Burton (Executive ‘Ordinary’ Member)

School of the Arts, English and Media, University of Wollongong NSW, https://www.uow.edu.au

T: +61418652672

burtona@uow.edu.au

 

 

Tom Young (Executive ‘Ordinary’ Member)

Humanities, Arts & Social Sciences, Flinders University SA, T: M: +61 418 783 483 I

P: +61 8 8201 2859

thomas.young@flinders.edu.au

 

 

Jump to top