Executive

The Executive is elected at the Annual General Meeting by and from members of ASPERA. The executive consists of a: President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer between one and three ordinary member representatives, each of whom represents a full member .  In the event that the conference convener is not already on the Executive Committee they will be co-opted as an ordinary member for that year.

The Executive communicates regularly with its members to identify and consider issues affecting screen production, education and research, to develop policy, to represent screen production courses within the tertiary sector and at the level of state and federal government on behalf of ASPERA. The Executive promotes effective communication amongst its members either via regular email bulletins and/or via the ASPERA website.

 

 

James Verdon
James Verdon (President)
Department of Film and Animation, Swinburne University of Technology, VIC T: 03 9214 6981
jverdon@swin.edu.au

 

Bettina Frankham
Bettina Frankham (Vice-President)
School of Communication, University of Technology Sydney, NSW  T: 02 9514 1649
bettina.frankham@uts.edu.au

 

Simon Weaving
Simon Weaving (Treasurer)
School of Creative Industries, Communication, The University of Newcastle, NSW T: 02 4349 4591
simon.weaving@newcastle.edu.au

 

Tim Thomas (Secretary)
Faculty of Arts and Design, University of Canberra, ACT T: 02 6201 5868
Tim.Thomas@canberra.edu.au

 

Craig Batty
Craig Batty (Ordinary Member)
School of Communication, University of Technology Sydney, NSW T: (02) 9514 1959
craig.batty@uts.edu.au

 

Kath Dooley
Kath Dooley (Ordinary Member)
School of Media, Creative Arts and Social Inquiry (MCASI), Curtin University, WA T: 08 9266 1777
kath.dooley@curtin.edu.au

 

Margaret McVeigh
Margaret McVeigh (Ordinary Member)
Film and Screen Media ProductionGriffith Film SchoolGriffith University, QLD T: 07 3735 0103
m.mcveigh@griffith.edu.au

Jump to top