Full membership of ASPERA is open to Australian Universities, AFTRS, or academic units within a University (faculty, school, department, institute or college) responsible for the teaching and management of screen production and/or research programs where the central objective is the education and advancement of screen practitioners. A University or academic unit as defined above can join ASPERA if one third of their subjects are production based. Each institution or academic unit nominates its representative for ASPERA.

Associate Membership of ASPERA is open to non-university institutions and organisations consistent with the roles and aims of ASPERA.

Please complete the form below on behalf of your institution and the ASPERA Secretary we will be in touch.

Once accepted, each participating institution or academic unit pays a yearly membership fee of $695 (Associate Members $350) to cover running costs of the organisation as determined by the Executive. Payment is to be made via electronic deposit to the ASPERA bank account. Alternatively you may pay via cheque. Please note: this payment does not attract GST.

For more information contact ASPERA.


Contact One

Contact Two


Jump to top